Help Desk
background vertical lines

Steering Committee

The NOVELNY Steering Committee is comprised of library leaders from a broad spectrum of libraries and systems throughout the State. They have the responsibility of implementing the NOVELNY Plan, NOVEL New York Online Virtual Electronic Library: Libraries Expanding Information Access for New Yorkers in the New Century.

* [Term Expiration Date in Brackets] below

Convener:

Sarah Conrad Weisman [2012]
Associate Dean of Learning Resources
Corning Community College
Arthur A. Houghton, Jr. Library
1 Academic Drive
Corning, NY 14830
607-962-9385
sweisma1@corning-cc.edu

 



Members:

Susan Bartle [2012]
Director
Erie 2-Chautauqua-Cattaraugus BOCES SLS
9520 Fredonia-Stockton Road
Fredonia, NY 14063-9518
716-672-4371, x 2022
sbartle@e2ccb.org

Shirley Bower [2013]
Head, Digital Assets Team
Wallace Library
Rochester Institute of Technology
90 Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, NY 14623-5603
585-475-5034
slbwml@rit.edu

Beverly Choltco-Devlin [2012]
Reference Consultant
Mid-York Library System
1600 Lincoln Avenue
Utica, NY 13502
315-735-8328
bdevlin@midyork.org

Susan Annah Currie [2012]
Director
Tompkins County Public Library
101 East Green Street
Ithaca, NY 14850-5613
(607) 272-4557, ext. 234
scurrie@tcpl.org

Elizabeth (Liza) C. Duncan
Principal Librarian
Technical Services and Systems
New York State Library
Albany, NY 12230
518-474-5946
lduncan@mail.nysed.gov

Marcia Eggleston [2013]
Director, St. Lawrence-Lewis School Library System / Supervisor of the
  Learning Resources Center
7229 State Highway 56
Norwood, NY 13668
315-353-6684
meggleston@sllboces.org

Peg Elliott [2013]
Librarian
Information Services
Onondaga County Public Library
447 South Salina Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-435-1900
pelliott@onlib.org

Jeffrey M. Garvey [2012]
Director of Library Services
Hunter-Rice Health Sciences Library
Samaritan Medical Center
830 Washington Street
Watertown, NY 13601
315-785-4191
jgarvey@shsny.com

Robyn Gilloon [2012]
Director
Lynbrook Public Library
56 Eldert Street
Lynbrook, NY 11563
516-599-8630
rgilloon@lynbrooklibrary.org

Matthew Hogan [2013]
Manager of Digital Services and Resource Sharing
South Central Regional Library Council
108 N. Cayuga Street
Ithaca, NY 14850
607-273-9106
mhogan@lakenet.org

Paige Jaeger [2013]
Coordinator for School Library Services
Washington-Saratoga-Warren-Hamilton-Essex BOCES
School Library System
27 Gick Road
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
518-581-3709
pjaeger@wswheboces.org

Curtis Kendrick [2013]
University Librarian
The City University of New York
535 East 80th Street
New York, NY 10075
212-794-5481
Curtis.kendrick@mail.cuny.edu

Sheryl Knab [2012]
Executive Director
Western New York Library Resources   Council
4455 Genesee Street, P.O. Box 400
Buffalo, New York 14225-0400
716-633-0705, x 121
sknab@wnylrc.org

Maribeth Krupczak, LD Specialist
Division of Library Development
New York State Library
10th Floor CEC
Albany, NY 12230
518-486-5250
mkrupcza@mail.nysed.gov

Mike Morea [2012]
Gold Coast Public Library
50 Railroad Avenue
Glen Head, NY 11545
516-759-8300
Fax: 516-759-2183
mmorea@goldcoastlibrary.org

Cristina A. Pope [2012]
Director
Health Sciences Library
SUNY Upstate Medical University
Syracuse, NY 13210
315-464-4582
popec@upstate.edu

Christina Ryan-Linder [2012]
Young Adult Librarian
Pearl River Public Library
80 Franklin Ave. Pearl River, NY 10965
845-735-4084 ext. 138
845-471-6060, x235
clinder@rcls.org

Michael Santangelo [2012]
Electronic Resources Analyst
Brooklyn Public Library
Office of Materials Selection
10 Grand Army Plaza
Brooklyn, NY 11238
718-230-2746
m.santangelo@brooklynpubliclibrary.org

Mary Linda Todd, LD Specialist
Division of Library Development
New York State Library
10th Floor CEC
Albany, NY 12230
518-486-4858
mtodd@mail.nysed.gov

 


Ex-Officio (non-voting):

Michael J. Borges
Executive Director
New York Library Association
6021 State Farm Road
Guilderland, NY 12084
518-432-6952, Ext. 101
director@nyla.org

Jeffrey W. Cannell
Deputy Commissioner
Office of Cultural Education
New York State Education Department
Room 10A33 CEC
Albany, NY 12230
518-474-5223
jcannell@mail.nysed.gov

Carol Ann Desch
Coordinator for Statewide Library Services
Division of Library Development
New York State Library
Room 10C50 CEC
Albany, NY 12230
518-474-7196
cdesch@mail.nysed.gov

Loretta C. Ebert
Director
Research Library
New York State Library
Room 10C34 CEC
Albany, NY 12230
518-473-1189
lebert@mail.nysed.gov

Jason Kramer
Executive Director
NYS Higher Education Initiative
c/o Nylink State University Plaza
Albany, NY 12246
518-443-5444
kramerj@nyshei.org

Bernard A. Margolis
State Librarian and Assistant Commissioner for Libraries
New York State Education Department
Room 10C34 CEC
Albany, NY 12230
518-474-5930
bmargoli@mail.nysed.gov

Kathleen Roe
Archives and Records Management
  Specialist
New York State Archives
Room 9D46 CEC
Albany, NY 12230
518-473-4254
kroe@mail.nysed.gov

John Schumacher
SUNYConnect Electronic Resources Coordinator
Office of Library and Information Services
SUNY Systems Administration
SUNY Plaza
Albany, NY 12246
518-320-1477
518-320-1554 (fax)
john.schumacher@suny.edu

David Walsh
Chief Information Officer
New York State Education Department
Room 121 EB
Albany, NY 12234
518-486-1702
dwalsh@mail.nysed.gov